Monongalia County Development Authority

Monongalia County Development Authority

The Monongalia County Development Authority (MCDA) is an arm of county government whose purpose is to “promote, develop and advance the business prosperity and economic welfare of Monongalia County.” The Monongalia County Commission makes those appointments to the board of directors that are not already set forth by State enabling legislation.

MAP and the MCDA work together to help new and existing businesses in such areas as capital financing, tax incentives, employee recruitment and training, sites and buildings, international trade, and community and economic data. A copy of the current “Mission, Goals, and Work Program” for both MAP and the MCDA is available by going to Work Program.

MCDA Board

Pat Martin, President – BB&T, Market President Ron Justice, Vice President – WVU Legal Affairs Administration, State, Corporate & Community Relations Specialist
Kim Moyers, Treasurer – First United Bank & Trust, Market President Dominick Claudio, Secretary – Town of Star City
Paul Brake – Morgantown City Manager Michael Callen – West Virginia Junior College, Attorney
Marcus Estlack – Keystone Mountain Lakes Regional Council of Carpenters, WV District Manager Tom Witt – Witt Economics LLC, Managing Director and Chief Economist
David Johnson – City of Westover, Mayor David Yoder – Allegheny Development
David McCormick Jr. – Omega Commercial Interiors, Owner Christian Miller – WV Radio Corporation, Market Manager
Barry Pallay – Upper Monongahela River Association, President Kelly Palmer – Mon. Co. Sheriff’s Office, Chief Tax Deputy
Ed Cosner – The United Federal Credit Union, President David Lorenze – Black Diamond Realty LLC, Principal Agent
Matthew Ridgway – RETTEW Associates, Inc., Engineer Sean Sikora – Mon. Co. Commission, Mon Co. Commissioner
James “Rocky” Gianola, MCDA/MAP Legal Counsel – Gianola,  Barnum, Bechtel & Jecklin, Attorney



238 High Street
Suite 101
Morgantown, WV 26505